Home ITIL Master Certification

ITIL Master Top Level Certification

ITIL is the IT Service Management best practice guide. ITIL has gone through V1, V2 development and now has been upgraded to V3. ITIL V3 has three levels: the ITIL Foundation, ITIL Expert, and the ITIL Master. All three levels must undergo a rigorous step by step certification.

ITIL Master as the top ITIL certification has been well received by the IT community. Cabinet Office currently is in the process of developing the Master certification.

ITIL® V3 Certification credit system:

Each ITIL certificate has a credit value. Once you have accumulated 22 credits either from the lifecycle module or from the capability module entitle you to become an ITIL Expert. You can then pursue a high level of Master certificate. Credit system is shown below:

itil v3 cert scheme

© Crown copyright 2012.  Reproduced under license from the Cabinet Office

ITIL® is a Registered Trade Mark of  AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a Trade Mark of  AXELOS Limited.

  Receive Free PM Ebook
 LessonsinProjectManagement Sign-up below to receive a free e-book on project management. Read by tens of thousands around the world.

Photo Gallery




PRINCE2/P3O/ITIL-the facilitator

Eric Tran
Seven years experiences in IT. Proficient skills in project management, global solutions design and gathering and analysis information.
 Join our Social Network   
TenStep  PM